Day 7 of Phase 2

I am pleasantly surprised. It’s been a week since I started taking the effexor xr 37.5 every other day and I feel fine.

The day I take effexor is like any other… My “off day” I feel fine until about 5 pm. Around that time I start to get tingly in my face and by 8 pm I start experiencing very mild brain shocks BUT!!!!—- if you take fish oil (I take 6 per day of 1000 mg) you’re brain shocks basically stop immediately.
I am swearing by fish oil for right now I feel that it has significantly changed this entire experience.

Tomorrow starts phase 3… My doctor wants me to take effexor xr 37.5 and then go two days with out so essentially Y N N Y N N… I’m a little nervous because if I experience symptoms on the day of not taking it I’m sure the second day without taking it will be a little harsher but I am so ready.

I lost 6 lbs in this first week of lowering my dosage. I am sure it is related.

Lastly, stay positive and do this the right way. At first I was frustrated that it would take me about a month to be completely off but I’m glad I’m doing it like this. And I am happy with how it’s going so far.

Have a blessed night and I’ll keep you updated as phase 3 starts tomorrow.

P.s. The worst symptom I’ve had so far is horrible sleep. I wake up every night at least twice from a vivid nightmare.

Leave a Reply

